Skip to Main Content
Navigated to 3.3.5 Combined Degrees.

3.3.5 Faculty of Arts - Combined Degrees

For a list of pre-approved combinations, see Combined Degrees and Werklund School of Education Summary of Degree Programs for further details.

Students who want a combination not on the list must complete the “Change of Program” form to request permission from both faculties.

See 3.3.7 Overlapping Programs for further details.

Faculty of Arts Requirements for Combined Degrees

Students need to complete 150 units, including all Major Field and Other Requirements pertaining to each degree, and must follow the Faculty regulations relevant to each program. The Faculty of Arts allows an increase of the junior course limit to 54 units.

Back to 3.3 Program Regulations

Contact Us

Reach out to us if you have any questions about the new Calendar website or to provide feedback on any of the site navigation. For any questions regarding your program or for specific interpretations of regulations, please connect with an advisor for support.

Site Disclaimer

Please read the Important Notice and Disclaimer to understand your rights and responsibilities with regards to using the Academic Calendar.

The University of Calgary, located in the heart of Southern Alberta, both acknowledges and pays tribute to the traditional territories of the peoples of Treaty 7, which include the Blackfoot Confederacy (comprised of the Siksika, the Piikani, and the Kainai First Nations), the Tsuut’ina First Nation, and the Stoney Nakoda (including Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Goodstoney First Nations). The City of Calgary is also home to the Métis Nation of Alberta (districts 5 and 6).

The University of Calgary is situated on land Northwest of where the Bow River meets the Elbow River, a site traditionally known as Moh’kins’tsis to the Blackfoot, Wîchîspa to the Stoney Nakoda, and Guts’ists’i to the Tsuut’ina. On this land and in this place we strive to learn together, walk together, and grow together “in a good way.”

Powered by Coursedog